Call for nominations - Remanufacturer of the Year Award

  • July 18, 2016
  • Rematec
Every year since 2005, Rematec News has awarded the automotive and commercial vehicle remanufacturing industry’s most coveted accolade, the Remanufacturer of the Year Award, to an individual or a company that has served the reman industry with particular distinction.

Last year’s winner was Søren Toft-Jensen, founder and owner of Denmark-based Borg Automotive, Europe’s largest independent remanufacturing company. Previous winners of the award include industry icons like Jack Stack from SRC Holding, Alan Smart from ATP, Doug Wolma from Dana Corporation and Philippe James from Remy Automotive Europe, as well as many other respected industry figures.

ReMaTecNews invites companies and individuals to nominate candidates for the award. The award seeks to honour those who have made a special contribution to the remanufacturing industry, an individual that has shown a continuous excellent performance or whose efforts have proven to be make real difference – to the industry or a specific segment.

Candidates will be evaluated on a number of criteria, such as technical excellence, commitment to quality, impact on the remanufacturing industry and customer service. Nominations should include a clear and reasoned explanation for the nomination as well as information on the nominees’ background, reman-related activities and achievements.

The winner of the award will be announced during a ceremony at Big R/ReMaTecUSA, the largest remanufacturing trade show in North America. Big R/ReMaTecUSA will be taking place in Las Vegas from 29 to 30 October 2016 at the Paris Hotel.

The winner of the Remanufacturer of the Year award will be announced on Saturday 29 October during the ReMaTec Reception.

Nominations can be sent to More information can be found here.

Winners of Remanufacturer of the Year award
2015: Søren Toft-Jensen, Borg Automotive
2014: Jack Stack, SRC Holding
2013: Alan Smart, ATP
2012: Doug Wolma, Dana Corporation
2011: Philippe James, Remy Automotive Europe
2010: Francois Augnet, TRW
2009: Carsen Bücker, BU Drive Group
2008: Johan van Gerven, MRT Engines
2007: Martin Detzen, MD Rebuilt
2006: Alexander Schäfer, MS Motor Service Int.
2005: Jens Lindholm, Holger Christiansen

About ReMaTecNews

ReMaTecNews, the only international magazine dedicated to automotive and heavy duty remanufacturing worldwide, is an independent channel for news, views and developments within the remanufacturing industry. The magazine has readers in Western and Eastern Europe, Asia, Africa and North and South America. It’s annual Remanufacturer of the Year Award is the industry’s most prestigious honour.

Latest Video

All videos »