ACE Awards: the winners
Wednesday, 15 January 2020

ACE Awards: the winners

Remanufacturing Industries Council’s ACE (Advocate, Collaborate and Educate) Awards were announced at the RIC-RIT World Remanufacturing Conference.

Don Bigler (Advocate) founded BBB Industries over 30 years ago and has grown the company to become a leader in the remanufacturing of starters, alternators, hydraulic and air disc brake calipers, power steering products, and turbochargers for the OEM, personal and commercial vehicle aftermarket industries. Jena Holtberg-Benge (Collaborate), general manager of John Deere Reman, provides strategic direction for the global remanufacturing business within Deere. She is also RIC board secretary and chairman of the first-ever Remanufacturing Association Alliance, playing a key role in global Reman Day. Bill Davies (Educate), founder of Davies Office, is recognised as a leader in green remanufacturing and an expert in sustainable office furniture solutions. A long-standing member of the RIC and chairman emeritus, he “exemplifies professionalism and dedication to the industry”, the judges said. One scholarship was given to each winner to award within their communities, “encouraging future industry leaders to become more engaged with remanufacturing before graduation”.

Receive the best newsletter on remanufacturing - straight to your inbox!