Honouring APRA’s previous generations
Industry players and markets

Honouring APRA’s previous generations

Wednesday, 3 January 2018

The current board members of APRA Europe know it is up to them to build on past achievements and to pave the way for the future of the organisation – and to promote remanufacturing itself

Half a year after his nomination as the new chairman of APRA Europe, Daniel Koehler took the opportunity to look back on the achievements of his predecessors in the board. “The strong position of both remanufacturing and our association today, is a decisive result of the hard and targeted work of all the eager personalities which we had in our board,” he said. This applies to the ongoing improvement of legislative frameworks for remanufacturers and the growing market penetration of high quality products - not to forget the steady support of all the valuable APRA members with information and networking events. Together with Fernand Weiland, founder of APRA European Division and now honorary member of APRA, Daniel handed over APRA’s honorary plaques at various occasions to the following people:

Harald Benninger
After obtaining his master of business administration Harald (above right) worked for ZF Friedrichshafen where he helped to further develop aftermarket business in Eastern Europe. Following this he joined IKA, a global supplier of electrical OE quality spares, and later became (and still is) the co-owner of the business. Harald has been a member of the APRA Europe Board for the last 20 years, during which he supported APRA in developing successfully its membership in Eastern Europe. He was instrumental in planning the APRA Symposiums in Kiev, Warsaw and Katowice.

Professor Carsten Buecker
Carsten has been involved in remanufacturing throughout his entire professional career. He established today‘s BU Buecker Group of Companies within few years and grew by offering remanufactured products, engine repair and engine trade. At APRA, Carsten brought in his experience as former chairman of VMI – German Association of Engine Remanufacturers. Most recently he held the chairman position within the European Division of APRA. His corporate success as a remanufacturer, as well as his achievements for the whole remanufacturing industry, earned him the ReMaTec Remanufacturer of the Year 2009 award.

Ian Buxcey
As a long-time member of APRA and a board member for the past 12 years, Ian has represented both European remanufacturers and core brokers in numerous legislative and business forums, focused on the promotion, development and awareness of remanufacturing.

Michael von Linden
Michael, who has an engineering background, joined the APRA board from TRW in 2008. He has made a long and successful career in general management in remanufacturing, focusing most of the time on quality management, for which he advised the board of APRA Europe. Inside the new aftermarket company ZF/TRW, Michael now leads quality management including remanufacturing. Daniel expressed his gratitude for their work for APRA Europe and said it is now up to him and the current board members to take up on past achievements and pave the way for the future of APRA Europe as well as for further positioning of remanufacturing.


Share your remanufacturing stories with us
Do you have an innovation, research results or an other interesting topic you would like to share with the remanufacturing industry? The Rematec website and social media channels are a great platform to showcase your stories!

Please contact our Brand Marketing Manager.

Are you an Rematec exhibitor?
Make sure you add your latest press releases to your Company Profile in the Exhibitor Portal for free exposure.